Articles on: Using Fabrie

File sharing & collaboration

File sharing



Currently, you can share files in Fabrie in the following two ways after logging in:

Share from the file management page



Move the cursor to any file, click the share icon in the upper right corner to quickly share, or click "Share/Permissions" in the more options menu to share;



Share from the file editing page



Click the "Share" button in the upper right corner of the file editing interface to initiate sharing;



Configure file permissions



For more information on permissions, please see the Team Project and File Permissions Intro .

The sharing permissions of team files are related to user roles. You can quickly change permissions based on user roles:

Everyone at the team can edit (default): After selecting this option, all members of the team where the file is located can edit this file;

Everyone at the team can view: After selecting this option, all members of the team where the file is located can see this file, but cannot edit it;

Sharing (Turned off by default): After enabling this option, visitors on the internet can view the file through shared link;

Anyone with the link can view: After selecting this option, Internet guests who obtain the link can view but cannot edit it;

Anyone with the link can edit (team plan): After selecting this option, Internet guests who obtain the link can edit it.

Granting permissions to Internet guests means that the link to this file is a publicly available link on the Internet, and anyone with the link can access the file. Please be cautious.

From the list of collaborators below, you can view, change, or lock the role of a collaborator; after locking, batch permission changes will not affect the role obtained by the collaborator.

Project sharing



Currently, you can share a project externally by clicking the "Share Project" button in the upper right corner after entering the project file management page:



Configure project permissions



For more information on permissions, please see the Team Project and File Permissions Intro.

The permissions of files in a project are related to the user roles of the team. You can quickly change permissions based on user roles:

Everyone in the team can edit (default): After selecting this option, all members of the team where the project is located can edit the file;

Everyone in the team can read: After selecting this option, all members of the team where the project is located can view the file, but cannot edit it;

Restrict project access (team version): Suitable for private projects within the team. After selecting this option, even if project guests obtain the file link, they cannot view or edit this file unless they are invited to collaborate;



Start collaborating



Collaboration is very simple. After you initiate sharing and configure permissions, copy the link and send it to the collaborators who need it. After the collaborators open the link, they can immediately participate in collaboration! After the collaborator joins, a collaborator cursor with acorresponding nickname will appear, and all collaborators can see each other's edits in real-time. You can also communicate with each other through the built-in chat feature. Happy collaborating!

Tips:

- Collaborators need to log in to their Fabrie account to participate in file editing;

- Currently, the mobile web version only supports file viewing.

Updated on: 02/11/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!